AOI Archives:1989

Prof.U.Prasad ,HOD,University of Malaya and a member of AOI received "TUN ABDUL RAZAK INTERNATIONAL AWARD for 1989.It is similar to Magasaysay Award and is given once in two years.He has been given this award in recognition of his international standing in field of research on Nasopharyngeal Carcinoma

Dr S.Kameswaran (Madras)delivered Guest Lecture on Otolarynglogy in Tropics for AOI Delhi State.

Dr C K Joshi elected President of Mumbai Branch.

Dr J.Narayana elected as President of Mysore Branch.

Dr P V Rajinder Kumar elected President of Madras Branch.

Dr Pacifica Simon obtained Phd from from Madras University

Rajasthan AOI startled Dr G. Narayanan Oration

AIIMS :Department of ENT AIIMS,Delhi conducted a Course on Skull Base Surgery.